Skip to content

Jeopardy dream team

December 19, 2010

I can’t even remember what I had for breakfast yesterday. Did I even have breakfast yesterday? Yet these people have the extraordinary ability to recall EVERY SINGLE day of their lives, the first day they wore those new pink slippers they got for Christmas in 1974, the day that Christopher Reeve died and what the temperature was like, the day they went roller skating for gym class in 6th grade, the day they had their first bowl of Cheerios and what the expiration date was on the milk carton, how many games the Steelers have won and what teams they played on what dates, you name it.
I would never want to play Trivial Pursuit with these people (not that I’d ever want to play Trivial Pursuit in general). Simply amazing. I wish I could just remember what my brother wanted for Christmas and what time I have to be at work in the morning…

more on “superior autobiographical memory” here

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 8:41 pm

    you had honey nut cheerios for breakfast yesterday. you work at 9 am. your brother wants a Barnes and Noble gift certificate for christmas, and your middle name is beth.

Leave a Reply

